What is Vegan Diet?

 I have been looking into being a Vegan and here is what I found:

Vegans avoid all animal-derived foods – so as well as meat and fish, that means no eggs, dairy or honey. They also exclude animal byproducts like rennet used in cheese making, gelatine in desserts and certain E numbers including the red food dye cochineal (E120). Even certain vegetarian foods, such as some meat substitutes, are off the menu because they contain egg and sometimes dairy. vegan cake shop near me

I spoke to my vegan friends and they told a few things that they did when they turned Vegan:

  1. Check the labels of all packaged products that you use in cooking such as baking powder, stock cubes, sauces, and any kind of spreads. Ingredients to look out for include whey, casein and lactose, which are all derived from milk. So whey protein is out for Vegan people looking for Protein supplement, I guess!

  2. Be aware that non-vegan wines and beer may have been processed with animal products. This is also relevant to wine vinegars – they checked that the brand is vegan-friendly or not.

  3. They told me that most slices of bread and pastries contain butter and some contain milk or milk derivatives. So we use almond milk in our Vegan cupcakes.

  4. In desserts and puddings, replace gelatine with agar-agar or vege-gel, both made from seaweed. As you know that Gelatin is a yellowish, odorless, and nearly tasteless substance that is made by prolonged boiling of skin, cartilage, and bones from animals. This is strict NO-NO for vegans

  5. Use silken or soft tofu as an alternative to dairy in desserts and be sure to give up plant-based dairy alternatives as they contain added vitamins.

We follow strict vegan ingredients in ur cupcakes and also we use Organic ingredients for Our Vegan Cupcakes and Cakes in San Antonio?

Be sure to check our VEGAN options: Vegan Cake, Vegan Cupcake

You may also like

Leave a comment